HARRY Godwin and Andrew Jarvis claimed titles at Bransford.

Godwin won the seniors’ Summer Singles Championship and Jarvis collected the Autumn Salver.

Club founder member Godwin (20 handicap) beat Barry Benge (19) in the final 6&4.

He said: “It was one of those good days when most things went right and Barry was not quite at his best.”

A field of 31 competed in the salver and Jarvis rediscovered his touch to win by two from Roy Williams with seniors competitions secretary Bob McGrath third.

Jarvis scored 95 gross 24 handicap 71 nett, Williams 94-21=73, McGrath 92-18=74, Trevor Atkinson 90-14=76, Neil Sheldon 97-21=76, Benge 96-19=77 and Roy Burston 89-12=77.

Burston had the day’s lowest gross.

Gerry Rebbeck won the section’s Order of Merit stableford off the white tees.

All the players won a competition during the summer and the event provided a close finish.

Rebbeck (13) took first on countback from Martin Linley (25) after both totted up 35 points in difficult conditions.

Trevor Atkinson (14) edged out his wife June (19) for third on countback after each scored 34.

Roy Burston (12) managed 31, Lee Dyment (19) 30 and Peter Harrison (24) 30.

The Rabbits Trophy was played for off the yellow tees by members who failed to win one of the club events.

David Lindsay (20) finished with 34 points to win by two ahead of Jarvis while Steve Littlewood (28) and Ferey Ghani (14) both got 31.

They were followed by David Parry (17) on 30 and David Harvey (28) on 26.

Mark Tipton (7) won the men’s October stableford Division One on 42 from runner-up Jonathan Hunt (12) and Paul Ramsden (8) who both scored 39.

Gavin Heath (12) scored 38 and David Lamb (8), Ollie Walker (1) and Alan Rimell (11) all got 37.

Division Two also produced a winning total of 42 for Mark James (22).

Colin White (15), Dan Endacott (13), Harry Corbett (19) and Carl Wiltshire (18) all scored 38, Bren Tally (28) 37 and Sue Thornley (27) 36.

Graham Wallace (1) won the men’s October medal with the day’s lowest gross of 70.

He finished with 69 nett to win by 11 shots.

Rob Turner managed 91-21=70, John Taylor 97-26=71, Tipton 80-8=72, Walker 73-1=72 and Maks Wyard 78-5=73.