THERE will be four more teams competing in the Worcester and District Football League next season as 86 take to the field.

Although seven clubs have left the Saturday League, seven new sides were elected at the recent annual meeting so there will again be two divisions of eight.

Six clubs have left the Sunday competition but 10 new teams have been accepted, leaving a top-flight of 10 sides and five more divisions with 12 each.

The league has continued to attract junior clubs into senior football with Leigh and Bransford Badgers entering Saturday and Sunday outfits, while Pershore Town will also be involved.

The other new Saturday teams are Arrow 2000, St Georges, Foregate, Katy O’Ryans, Malvern Hills and Munchies.

On Sunday, Courtyard, Oak Apple, CSSC, Pillar of Salt Korono, Clifton Rovers, Garibaldi, Riverside and Worcester Raiders also join the set-up.

At the annual meeting, the current officers and management committee were re-elected with Joe Whitehouse joining the committee from the Malvern area.

Chairman Dave Hodges was made a league life member after completing 21 years as an officer.

The new season starts on Saturday, September 1, and will run to Sunday, May 19, next year.

SATURDAY DIVISION ONE: Arrow 2000, Hallow, Newtown Sports, Powick, St Georges, The Red Lion (previously The Railway Train), University of Worcester, Worcester Raiders.

DIVISION TWO: Foregate, Katy O’Ryans, Leigh and Bransford Badgers, Malvern Hills, Malvern Rangers Reserves (previously West Malvern TC), Munchies, Perrywood, Worcester Anchors. SUNDAY PREMIER DIVISION: Arrow 2000, Callow End, CMB Sports, Coppertops Athletic, KGV Worcester, Martley Spurs, Perrywood, Powick, Upton Snodsbury, WCT Raiders.

DIVISION ONE: Heenans, Kempsey, Colwall St James, Droitwich Spa Eagles, Goodrest Juniors, Hallow Village, Malvern Radar, New Barbourne, Northwick Vale, St John’s, Wessie, Wychbold RBL.

DIVISION TWO: West Midland, Anchor Falcons, Blue Star, Courtyard, Hallow, Inter Express, Malvern Rangers, Northside, Oak Apple, St Georges, Worcester Lynx, Worcester Saints.

DIVISION THREE: Claines, Cutnall Green, GDL Athletic, Hornets, Malvern Victoria, Nunnery Wood, Old Vigornians, The Bell, University of Worcester, VBL Sports, Whitehall (previously Brunswick), Worcester Raiders.

DIVISION FOUR: Brewers Athletic (previously Upton Star), Cavalier Sports, CSSC, Droitwich RBL, Droitwich Spa Eagles Reserves, Hangover, Hylton Road Rovers, Malvern Rangers VFC (previously Malvern Town Sunday), Pillar of Salt Korono, Powick Reserves, Trinity Sports (previously New Inn Sports), Worcester City Wanderers.

DIVISION FIVE: Blackpole Sports (previously West Malvern TC Reserves), Clifton Rovers, Five Fathers, Garibaldi, GDL Athletic Reserves, Hornets Reserves, Leigh and Bransford Badgers, Pershore Town, Pig and Drum (previously West Malvern TC), Riverside, Westside Wanderers, Worcester Rileys.