Trophies are handed out

First published in Bunkered

Droitwich Golf Club came together for the end-of-season awards night with captain Roger Whiteman presenting the trophies.

Winners – Shirley Jones Cup: Antony Lyden; Presidents Cup: Shawn Huston; Jubilee Cup: Sean Bosworth; Ken Bull Veterans: Bruce Awford; Ken Bull Seniors: John Worley; Kingsman Cup: Lyden and Peter Finlan; Summer Greensome Trophy: Frank Sweet and Roy Steadman; Steve Smith Knockout: Paul and Tom Reynolds; Winter Greensome: Paul Newman and Ian Dix; Summer Four-Ball: Dave Deeley and Michael Bott; 19-28 Knockout: John Worley; Howard Green Trophy: Geoff Allen; Bill Elsmore Trophy: Tom Nevett; Raven Bowl Trophy: Stuart Pell; Roy Green Memorial: Gavin Bourne; Secretaries Cup: Andrew Crawford; Eric Griffin: Tom Nevett; Stroke Play Championship: Bourne.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree