THERE will be new faces in charge of some of the city council’s committees after a number of changes were approved.

Following local elections earlier this month, Worcester City Council had to approve how each of its committees would look and who would be chairing each meeting.

Cllr Chris Mitchell remains chairman of the planning committee alongside vice chairman Cllr Pat Agar.

Cllr Louis Stephen remains chairman of the policy and resources committee and the personnel and general purposes subcommittee with leader of the council Cllr Marc Bayliss, who was re-elected in Bedwardine, remaining vice chair alongside deputy leader Cllr Adrian Gregson.

Having seen his year as mayor end, Cllr Jabba Riaz replaces Cllr Pat Agar as chairman of the income generation subcommittee while Cllr Steve Mackay, who returns to the council in St Peter’s, becomes vice chairman.

Cllr Richard Udall, who was re-elected in St John’s, takes over from Labour colleague Cllr Simon Cronin as chairman of the licensing and environmental health committee with Cllr Louise Griffiths taking over as vice chairman.

Cllr Alan Amos remains chairman of the audit and governance committee and Cllr Pat Agar replaces former councillor George Squires as vice chairman.

Cllr Joy Squires remains as chairman of the environment committee with Cllr Andy Stafford appointed as vice chairman.

Cllr Matthew Lamb takes over from Cllr Jo Hodges as chairman of the standards committee with Cllr Andy Roberts replacing Cllr Gareth Jones as vice chairman.

Cllr Lucy Hodgson remains chairman of place and economic development subcommittee and Cllr James Stanley remains chairman of the communities committee.