The search has begun for this year's winners of the Worcestershire Health & Social Care Awards.

The awards look to honour our healthcare heroes who work so tirelessly to help and care for us everyday.

This year there are 12 categories:

  • NHS Team of the Year
  • The Palliative/ End of Life Award
  • The NHS Hero Award
  • The Care Home Worker or Team Award
  • The Health Care Employer Award
  • The Good Nurse Award
  • The Child or Adolescent Health Care Award
  • The Dementia Carer or Team Award
  • The Mental Health Award
  • GP Practice of the Year Award
  • The Domiciliary Care Worker or Team Award
  • Oral Health Care Professional of the Year

The awards are organised by Newsquest - publishers of the Worcester News, Malvern Gazette, Evesham Journal, Bromsgrove & Droitwich Advertiser, Kidderminster Shuttle and Redditch Advertiser.

Last year's winners included Wolverley Surgery, Droitwich Dental Studio, Kate Lockwood from Sanctuary Care`s Westmead Residential Care Home,Katrina Evans from Perry Manor Care Home, The Feeding Trust, Kay Ring from Blossom House (Blossom Care), Sonya McCormick from Bluebird Care, Karen Hassell from Corbett Medical Practice, Ann Norris from Chandos Lodge, Primrose Hospice, Jacob Thompson from West Midlands Ambulance Service University NHS Foundation Trust and Acorns Children`s Hospice.

Editor Stephanie Preece said: "As these awards have grown over the past few years, we have been humbled by the stories we have been told. Each nomination represents a special person or team whose work truly makes a difference to those that they care for.

"These awards seek to shine a light on the health and social care workers in Worcestershire who go the extra mile and I, for one, can't wait to read and share their nominations."

The 2024 awards will culminate in a black-tie dinner for all the finalists at the Bank House Hotel, in Bransford on

Thursday, September 19.

Anyone can nominate someone for an award - for more information or to make a nomination visit here

Please note the closing date for nominations is July 14, 2024.