An 'extremely passionate' care worker has been nominated by her boss in the Worcestershire Health & Social Care Awards 2024.

Wendy Dyer, who is part of the care team at Blossom Home Care Worcester - a domiciliary care specialist, has been called "extremely passionate" by her manager, Fiona Rutherford, who nominated her for the Palliative Care Award this year.

Her manager said: "Wendy has such a lovely way about her and her compassion shines through - she really delivers the level of palliative care our clients deserve.

"She listens and reacts to the changing needs of her clients, and is a real support to their immediate families too as she consistently takes time to speak with them."

Palliative care is just one of the services offered by Blossom Home Care Worcester, who also deliver bespoke care plans including live-in care, dementia care, and complex care.

A former nurse, she has become a core part of the team at Blossom Home Care Worcester which opened in March 2023.

"Wendy's knowledge and compassion are second to none, and we're very proud to have her on the team.

"She does continuous training to ensure she offers the best care possible, and has been able to adapt her client's care plans as their requirements evolve."

The Worcestershire Health and Social Care Awards 2024 are organised by Newsquest, publishers of the Worcester News, Malvern Gazette, Evesham Journal, Bromsgrove, Droitwich and Redditch Advertisers and The Shuttle.

There are 12 categories in total, including NHS Team of the Year, Palliative Care Award, NHS Hero, Care Home Worker or Team of the Year, Health Care Employer Award, Good Nurse Award, Child & Adolescent Health Care Award, Dementia Carer Award, Mental Health Award, GP Practice of the Year, Domiciliary Care Worker Award and Oral Health Care Professional of the Year.

Nominating someone only takes a few minutes. Visit to find out more.

The awards will culminate in a black tie dinner at the Bank House Hotel in Bransford on Thursday, September 19 where the winners will be announced.

The deadline for nominations is Sunday, July 14.