ELECTION counts will be taking place throughout the night and into Friday morning with many Worcestershire constituencies expected to declare in the early hours.

People will have up until 10pm to cast their vote in the general election on Thursday (July 4) and then the job of counting those votes and declaring the county's MPs begins.

With 650 constituencies to be declared and final results not due until around 6am, it can be a long wait to find out who your new representative will be.

To help ease that wait, every constituency in Worcestershire has been listed below with their expected announcement time.


Expected declaration time: 3.45am

Former chancellor and health secretary Sajid Javid has held this seat since 2019, but opted to step down in December 2022. Bromsgrove declared at 3.08am in 2019, but is expected to be one of the last in the county to announce its new MP this year.

Droitwich and Evesham 

Expected declaration time: 3am

Formerly known as Mid Worcestershire, this constituency was renamed after the periodic review of Westminster boundaries in 2023. The Tories have held since the introduction of Mid Worcestershire as a constituency in 1983.


Expected declaration time: 3.45am

Despite being the first Worcestershire seat to declare in 2019, Redditch's result isn't expected until the same time as Bromsgrove and one of the last in the county. The constituency will to expand to the north and south at this election, but will remain the smallest electorate in the county with 69,775 voters.

Read more: Labour candidate drops out of hustings at last minute

Read more: Kidderminster residents invited to election hustings

West Worcestershire

Expected declaration time: 3.30am

This seat covers much of rural Worcestershire, with its largest population centres being Malvern and Pershore. The boundaries remain unchanged from 2019. 


Expected declaration time: 3am

Another unchanged boundary, the city of Worcester is perfectly sized for its own constituency with an electorate of 73,485. In March 2023, incumbent MP Robin Walker announced he would step down in order to prioritise his family, guaranteeing Worcester will get a new MP in July.

Wyre Forest

Expected declaration time: 3.30am

This constituency covers northern Worcestershire with Kidderminster, Bewdley and Stourport-on-Severn being the major settlements. Wyre Forest has the highest electorate in Worcestershire with 78,076.