INJURY-jinxed Craig Chalmers looks set to make his Worcester Rugby Club comeback against Rugby Lions tomorrow (3pm).

The fly-half, who has struggled all season with persistent hamstring problems, is included in Worcester's squad for the National One clash at Sixways.

As one outside-half comes in, however, another steps down as new boy Steven Vile is ruled out because of a groin strain. The New Zealander pulled up during the weekend cup defeat to Rotherham and is forced to sit out the league clash.

Leaders Worcester also welcome back flanker Ben Clarke after illness, but prop Neil Lyman misses out because of impending suspension.

Lyman, who was sin-binned in the Rotherham tie, has now received three yellow cards in 12 months and will be suspended for next weekend's trip to Exeter.

"Neil is not actually banned until next week but we need to look at other props prior to the clash against Exeter," said head coach John Brain.

Brain, meanwhile, faces a dilemma at scrum-half with Elton Moncrieff and Richard Smith both included in the squad for the first time this season after the former Gloucester star's recovery from his calf injury.

"It's a nice selection poser to have," added Brain. "I felt Elton came through the Rotherham game well and did some good things. They offer very different options for me as scrum-halves and it is nice to have them both available for the first time."

Centre Alistair Murdoch and full-back Sateki Tuipulotu are not included in the squad, but centre Chris Yates is back after missing the Rotherham defeat while Dave Sims is tipped for a rare league start.

"The next two games are very important for us," said Brain. "We go into the Rugby match on the back of a home defeat so I will be looking for us to launch a backlash.

"The Rotherham performance was disappointing and we must make sure we do not repeat the negatives of that game because these league matches are the ones that really count."

Possible team: Hinshelwood; Garrard, Roke, Yates, Stanley; Chalmers, Moncrieff; Windo, Hall, Moreno, Zaltzman, Sims, Clarke, Jones, Jenner. Replacements: Smith, Yapp, Ross, Carter, Morgan, Evans, Collins.