MARTIN Horton has been re-elected to the Worcestershire committee for three years.

He is joined by Dave Broughall, Mike Gilhooly and former New Road bowler John Inchmore following a postal ballot of County members.

Horton, the current chairman of Worcestershire's cricket committee, Gilhooly and Inchmore have served previously as elected members of the committee.

Broughall is managing director of Apollo 2000 Ltd who sponsor the County's cricket development programme.

New Road members were invited to elect four members from six candidates.

The unsuccessful candidates were Ian Pugh, a long-time stalwart of the former Worcester City Cricket Club, and Clive Fieth, a retired businessman who is one of the club's PA announcers.

County secretary Mike Vockins said: "Under our new constitution members are required to elect four candidates each year.

"The number used to be six but the committee is reducing in size from 18 to 12. The new constitution also includes a retirement at 70 clause and so this will mean more opportunities for new candidates in the future."