THE parliamentary candidates for both of the county's constituencies have today been officially confirmed.

Herefordshire Council’s electoral services have published the ‘Statement of Persons Nominated’, which details the candidates standing for election in North Herefordshire and Hereford and South Herefordshire.

They are:

North Herefordshire

Ellie Chowns - Green Party 

Arthur St John Devine – Independent

Jeanie Falconer - Liberal Democrats

Sasha Norris - Independent

Roger Page - Labour Party

Bill Wiggin - Conservative Party

Hereford and South Herefordshire

Anna Coda - Labour Party

Lucy Hurds - Liberal Democrats

Jim Kenyon - Independent

Jesse Norman - Conservative Party

Gwyn James Price - UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Diana Toynbee - Green Party

The deadline to register to vote in the General Election is May 22.

Postal and proxy votes can be requested online until May 23.

Visit to register to vote in just a few minutes.