WORCESTER Warriors hooker Niall Annett has been called-up to the Barbarians squad to play in tonight's match against Leicester Tigers at Welford Road (7.30pm kick-off).

The former Ulster man has impressed at Sixways since his summer move, having played seven times already for Warriors this season.

Australia's Tom English has also been drafted into the Barbarians squad.

The uncapped Melbourne Rebels centre/wing has been given a special dispensation to play for the famous invitation club and will rejoin the Wallabies after the game.

Also included are the Canadian pair of winger Sean Duke and prop Jason Marshall.

"We're very grateful to the head coaches of Australia, Canada and Worcester for releasing these players to join us,” said Barbarians head coach John Kirwan.

"It's a great gesture on the part of Michael Cheika, Kieran Crowley and Dean Ryan and we hope all four players enjoy their time with us."

Annett, Duke and Marshall linked up with the Barbarians yesterday after fly-half Colin Slade and hooker James Parsons were called into the New Zealand squad.

The Barbarians go to Welford Road after being beaten 40-36 by Australia in a superb 11-try contest at Twickenham last Saturday.

The game was rounded off by a long-range try scored by Marnitz Boshoff that ranks as one of the club's greatest and he starts up a fly-half against the Tigers.

Japanese scrum-half Fumiaki Tanaka, Stormers flanker Michael Rhodes and veteran Sharks back-row forward Jacques Botes also come into the starting line-up and there is an injection of pace at full-back where Blues' flier Tevita Li makes his first appearance.

Barbarians 15 Tevita Li (Blues) 14 Frank Halai (Blues & New Zealand) 13 Juan de Jongh (Stormers & South Africa) 12 Francis Saili (Blues & New Zealand) 11 Nick Cummins (Coca Cola West Red Sparks & Australia) 10 Marnitz Boshoff (Golden Lions & South Africa) 9 Fumiaki Tanaka (Highlanders & Japan) 1 Lourens Adriaanse (Sharks) 2 Mahonri Schwalger (Chiefs & Samoa) 3 Thomas Du Toit (Sharks) 4 Dominic Bird (Canterbury & New Zealand) 5 Al Kellock (Glasgow & Scotland, Captain) 6 Michael Rhodes (Stormers) 7 Heinrich Brussow (Cheetahs & South Africa) 8 Jacques Botes (Sharks).

Replacements (from): Niall Annett (Worcester Warriors) Jason Marshall (Hawke's Bay & Canada) Matt Stevens (Sharks & England) Angus Ta'avao (Blues) Steven Luatua (Blues & New Zealand) Matt Todd (Crusaders & New Zealand) Adam Thomson (Canon Eagles & New Zealand) Sarel Pretorius (Cheetahs) Sean Duke (UVIC & Canada) Tom English (Rebels)