WALES Grand Slam winner Josh Adams returns to Gallagher Premiership action with Warriors in Saturday’s Midlands derby against Wasps at Coventry's Ricoh Arena (3.00pm).

Adams, who scored three tries in this season’s Six Nations, also got on the scoresheet when he returned to club action in the win at Bristol Bears two weeks ago in Warriors’ last Premiership outing.

He was rested for last weekend’s European Challenge Cup quarter-final against Harlequins but returns on the left wing in place of Bryce Heem, who has a foot injury, in the only change to Warriors’ back division.

England flanker Ted Hill, number eight Marco Mama, tighthead prop Nick Schonert and lock Anton Bresler all return from injury in the pack.

Darren Barry, who came off the bench against Harlequins, starts alongside Bresler in the second row.

Scotland international back row Cornell du Preez is set for his first Premiership appearance since he suffered a fractured larynx against Wasps in the opening match of the season.

Du Preez made his comeback as a replacement against Harlequins and has again been named on the bench.

All Black fly-half Lima Sopoaga has recovered from injury to start for Wasps.

Sopoaga is back after fracturing his hand against Sale Sharks in February.

Elliot Daly steps in for Juan de Jongh in the centres with Josh Bassett back on the left flank.

In the front row Zurabi Zhvania gets the nod at loosehead prop next to Tom Cruse and Will Stuart while James Gaskell is in the second row with captain Joe Launchbury who scored against Warriors on the opening day of the season.

An all-international back row comprises Brad Shields, Nizaam Carr and Nathan Hughes while Sopoaga partners Joe Simpson in the half-backs.

Daly will link up with Fijian Gaby Lovobalavu in the centres while Willie Le Roux, Marcus Watson and Bassett occupy the back three.

Warriors: Pennell; Howe, Te’o, Mills, Adams; Weir, Hougaard; Black, Annett, Schonert, Bresler, Barry, Hill, Lewis, Mama. Replacements: Taufete’e, Waller, Milasinovich, Kitchener, du Preez, Heaney, Venter, van Breda.

Wasps: Le Roux; Watson, Daly, Lovobalavu, Bassett; Sopoaga, Simpson; Zhvania, Cruse, Stuart, Launchbury, Gaskell, Shields, Carr, Hughes. Replacements: Johnson, McIntyre, Cooper-Woolley, Rowlands, Morris, Hampson, Miller, de Jongh.