WORCESTER Warriors' Ted Hill and Kai Owen are in England's 28-player squad for June's World Rugby Under 20 Championship in Argentina.

Flanker Hill, who has already made his senior international debut against Japan, is one of nine who have appeared in the tournament before.

It will be a first appearance at the competition for prop Owen.

The cities of Rosario and Santa Fe will host 30 matches over five match days across three venues.

Pool B sees 2018 runners-up England face Ireland on June 4, Italy on June 8 and Australia on June 12.

England, who have won the competition three times, last lifted the championship in 2016.

Head coach Steve Bates said: “Choosing 28 players from the 45 we have capped this season has been incredibly tough so it’s a pretty good achievement for these players to be selected for the tournament and they should be incredibly proud of their inclusion.

“The U20 Championship gives them a chance to pit themselves against the best players in the world at their own age group in an international competition before heading into senior rugby so is an important stage in their development.

“For a lot of these players it will be a unique experience to go to Argentina and play in a tournament of this stature and I know they will be relishing the challenge.

"They are very lucky to be representing England and will be looking to do their country proud and continue our successful history in the competition.

“We were slightly disappointed with our consistency during the Six Nations and we know we have a lot of work to do but we have a very good and experienced group of players and if we can keep them fit then we feel we are going to be very competitive in Argentina.”

England: Adkins (Gloucester), Barbeary (Wasps), Basham (Newcastle Falcons), Capstick (Exeter Chiefs), Coles (Northampton Saints), de Glanville (Bath), Dingwall (Northampton Saints), Doherty (Sale Sharks), Dolly (Sale Sharks), Fox (Yorkshire Carnegie), Heyes (Leicester Tigers), Hill (Worcester Warriors), Hinkley (Gloucester), Hodge (Newcastle Falcons), Kpoku (Saracens), Ma'asi (Northampton Saints), Maunder (Exeter Chiefs), Owen (Worcester Warriors), Petch (Exeter Chiefs), Redpath (Sale Sharks), Reed (Sale Sharks), Seabrook (Gloucester), Sleightholme (Northampton Saints), Smith (Harlequins), Street (Exeter Chiefs), Tuima (Exeter Chiefs), Vunipola (Saracens), Willis (Wasps).