ONLY seven matches survived the wet weather in the top six divisions of the Worcestershire Cricket League.

Worcester Nomads lost by 17 runs at home to Cookley in a match reduced to 38 overs per side after winning the toss.

The Bransford side dismissed their visitors for 149 with Jamie Brighton (59) top scoring.

After the loss of early wickets Nomads recovered to 100-4.

But the loss of opener David White (50) gave Cookley a chance which they capitalised upon fully to secure victory and move into third position as Nomads fell for 132.


Hosts Stourbridge beat Evesham by nine wickets by the Duckworth-Lewis method to go top of the Premier Division.

Jujhar Johal (50 not out) continued his impressive season for Stourbridge after Evesham opener Sadam Khan (63no) carried his bat throughout their innings of 135-9.

Himley won at fellow Division Two strugglers Bartestree and Lugwardine by six wickets.

Hassan Ahmed (4-29) helped limit the Herefordshire team to 146-8 before Jordan Whitehouse (43no) guided Himley home with plenty of overs to spare.

In Division Four, second-placed Stourport lost to leaders Harborne seconds by 106 runs.

Daniel Leach (65) and captain Rob Powell (50) starred but Christian Parry (6-37) restricted Harborne to 202-9.

Then Arshad Siddiq (5-28) wrestled back control as the away side extended their lead at the top on bowling Stourport out for 96.

Lye seconds lead Division Five as they beat Feckenham seconds by nine wickets.

Chaddesley Corbett moved into second as they won by nine wickets against visitors Malvern who posted 168-5 thanks to Craig Jackson (78) and Matt Carver (57).

But the second-wicket partnership of Chaddesley captain Anoup Nandra (78no) and Holden Whittaker (40no) proved crucial.

Ajay Kumar (62) helped Droitwich Spa seconds to a welcome two-wicket win at Hanley Castle and Upton.


Bewdley 5, Astwood Bank 5. Match Abandoned.

Feckenham 5, Chaddesley Corbett 5. Match Abandoned.

Old Elizabethans 5, Stourport 5. Match Abandoned.

Pershore 5, Old Hill 5. Match Abandoned.

Evesham 135-9 1 S Khan 63*, Stourbridge 85-1 20 J Johal 50*. Stourbridge won by 9 wickets (DL method).

Worcester 5, Redditch Entaco 5. Match Abandoned.


Belbroughton 5, Colwall 5. Match Abandoned.

Coombs Wood 5, Hagley 5. Match Abandoned.

Droitwich Spa 5, Bredon 5. Match Abandoned.

Oldswinford & SS 5, Bromyard 5. Match Abandoned.

Pedmore 5, Burghill, Tillington & Weobley 5. Match Abandoned.

Cookley 149 a/o 20 J Brighton 59, Worcester Nomads 132 a/o 6 D White 50. Cookley won by 17 runs.


Astwood Bank 2nd 5, Kidderminster 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Barnt Green 2nd 5, Halesowen 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Bartestree & Lugwardine 146-8 3 H Ahmed 4-29, Himley 2nd 147-4 20. Himley won by 6 wickets.

Brockhampton 2nd 5, Bromsgrove 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Himbleton 5, Enville 5. Match Abandoned.

Ombersley 2nd 5, Lye 5. Match Abandoned.


Avoncroft 5, Rushwick 5. Match Abandoned.

Barnards Green 2nd 5, Old Elizabethans 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Netherton 5, Martley 5. Match Abandoned.

Old Hill 2nd 5, Kempsey 5. Match Abandoned.

Old Vigornians 5, Stourbridge 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Redditch Entaco 2nd 5, Pershore 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.


Alvechurch & Hopwood 5, Bewdley 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Astwood Bank 3rd 5, Five Ways Old Edwardians 5. Match Abandoned.

Eastnor 5, Bromsgrove 3rd 5. Match Abandoned.

Halesowen 3rd 5, Coombs Wood 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Romsley & Hunnington 5, Worcester 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Harborne 3rd 202-9 20 D Leach 65, R Powell 50 - C Parry 6-37, Stourport 2nd 96 a/o 5 A Siddiq 5-28. Harborne won by 106 runs.


Malvern 168-5 3 C Jackson 78, M Caver 57, Chaddesley Corbett 2nd 169-1 20 A Nandra 78*. Chaddesley Corbett won by 9 wickets.

Claverley 5, Netherton 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Colwall 2nd 5, Worcester Nomads 2nd 5. Match Abandoned.

Hagley 2nd 5, West Malvern 5. Match Abandoned.

Hanley Castle & Upton 127-8 6, Droitwich Spa 2nd 130-8 20 A Kumar 62. Droitwich Spa won by 2 wickets.

Feckenham 2nd 81 a/o 0, Lye 2nd 82-1 20. Lye won by 9 wickets.