OLD Elizabethans were bowled out for just 62 in a shock 72-run home defeat to Worcestershire League Premier Division basement boys Feckenham.

Having won the toss and elected to bat, Feckenham started rapidly through opener Muhammad Idrees’ 23-ball 30 before he fell to Huw Selvey with the score on 37.

Sam Harn (3-31) then picked up three quick wickets and Alex Bastable one to leave Feckenham on 51-5.

Jamie Reddish (44) and Nick Reddish (28) compiled a measured 63-run stand before spinner Amar Jawanda (3-21) caught and bowled the former.

He followed that with two more quick wickets and captain Bastable (3-29) returned to pick up the last two as Feckenham fell for 134 inside 39 overs.

But in reply OEs opener Jamie Boyle departed for a duck and Ted Goodwin soon followed for five.

Chris Pearman (13) and Raminda Wijesooriya (30) put on a 30-run stand.

A flurry of boundaries from Wijesooriya took fifth-placed OEs to 60-3 before a spectacular collapse, losing their last seven wickets for just two runs to be all out in 18.5 overs.

Tom Coulson took 5-15 and Matt Kings 3-2.

Premier Division leaders Stourbridge thrashed Astwood Bank by 145 runs at home.

Chaddesley Corbett saw off Old Hill by 19 runs to move back to second thanks to all-rounder Bilal Hassan (112 not and 4-32).

Brothers Chris and Liam Ridings helped Pershore return to form with 60 and 72 not out respectively to guide the hosts to a welcome 81-run win against Redditch with George Kirby taking 4-38.

Aditya Dhadwal (86no) carried his bat to steer Worcester to a two-wicket victory against visitors Evesham after Jabran Khalid took 4-19.

Rob Combes (70no) helped Bewdley to a 37-run victory over neighbours Stourport.


Bewdley 179-8 20 R Combes 70* - S Yarsley 4-37, Stourport 142 a/o 4. Bewdley won by 37 runs.

Feckenham 134 a/o 20, Old Elizabethans 62 a/o 4 T Coulson 5-15. Feckenham won by 72 runs.

Chaddesley Corbett 253-5 20 B Hassan 112*, Z Ahmed 52, Old Hill 234 a/o 5 N Poonia 87, B Hassan 4-32. Chaddesley Corbett won by 19 runs.

Pershore 195-9 20 L Ridings 72*, C Ridings 60, Redditch Entaco 115 a/o 5 G Kirby 4-38. Pershore won by 80 runs.

Stourbridge 269-5 20 M Perry 119*, Astwood Bank 124 a/o 3 J Jivan-Patel 4-21. Stourbridge won by 145 runs.

Evesham 171 a/o 5 J Khalid 4-19, Worcester 172-8 20 A Dhadwal 86*. Worcester won by 2 wickets.