WORCESTER Swimming Club's A and B teams have both qualified for the Nuneaton and District Junior League finals.

After three rounds of the premier team competition for 12 and under swimmers in the Midlands, the A and B competitors will tackle the Divisions One and Three finals respectively in September.

Knowing only first place would do, the A side secured their top-flight final spot after round three and will face the likes of Coventry, Northampton, Leamington, Boldmere and Leicester.

The B team maintained their unbeaten record to finish ahead of Wolverhampton, Perry Beeches, Tamworth, Oswestry and Stourbridge The A swimmers were pushed hard, scoring 248 points to get in front of Chase on 223, Bilston on 207, Northgate on 136, Stafford on 130 and Hereford on 115.

There were many fine performances with individual wins for Pru Goodison (nines butterfly), Caitlin Pridden (nines backstroke and freestyle), Lily Annis (10s butterfly), Asha Mahanta (10s backstroke and freestyle), Grace Ryder (11s breaststroke), Jacob Cutler (10s butterfly and backstroke), Ben Gooch (11s backstroke) and Harry Chandler (11s butterfly and freestyle).

The squad also included Sophie Earp, Immy Forsyth-Ball, Lexi Agoston, Emma Pettit, Lia Chance, Jessica Day, Meghan Higgs, Flora Middleton, Milly Hemming. Grace Earp, Amelie Forsyth-Ball, Tallulah Richards, Oliver Copson, Eddie Richardson, Harry Payne, Joe Agoston, Jack O’Connor, Joe Tucker, Beau Vaughan-Hawkins, Henry Hawes, Daniel Thomas, William Thomas and William Pridden.

It was also strength in depth across the squad that saw the B team dominate to remain one of only two unbeaten teams across all divisions over the three rounds.

They scored 223 points to see off Oswestry on 202, Evesham on 187, Tamworth on 152, Newport on 141 and Ludlow on 90.

There were standout wins for Florence Venables (nines freestyle), Martha Colville (10s backstroke), Eve Hind (11s butterfly), Ruby Ingles (12s backstroke), Amelia Venables (12s freestyle), Joshua Round (11s breaststroke), Alexander Cutler Tucker (12s backstroke) and Evan Rogers (12s freestyle).

Holly Sadler, Hanna Duncan, Siena Ward, Scarlett Eagland, Evie Goodall, Isabel Embley, Eva Huxley, Jessie Pearson, Maddison Lavoipierre, Lottie Richardson, Libby Parker, Abigail Walter, Libby Gooden-Morris, Grace Cox, Sam Castle, Orlando Grant, Toby Pugh, Christian Chikuruhne, Dylan Lewis, Henry Catlow, Tom Sutcliffe, Alex McVeigh, Aly Kear, Seth Essenhigh, William Colville and Archie Darby-Duffield were also involved.