THERE are two changes to the Worcester Warriors team for the derby against Gloucester Rugby on Saturday afternoon, 3pm kick-off. 

Melani Nanai comes in for Perry Humphreys on the wing, whilst Matt Garvey starts for the first time this season against his old club. 

New signing Sione Vailanu has recovered from injury to take his place amongst the replacements and Oli Morris also returns to the squad after missing out last week in the defeat to Harlequins. 

There were hopes that one of the two British and Irish Lions might feature in the derby, having trained this week, but neither Duhan van der Merwe or Rory Sutherland are in the 23.

Willi Heinz and Owen Williams continue as the half-back pairing as they look to guide Worcester to a win over their former club. 

Jamie Shillcock impressed against Harlequins last weekend and continues at full-back and England centre Ollie Lawrence has recovered from illness to start in the midfield. 

As for the visitors, they hand first starts to prop Kirill Gotovtsev and fly-half Adam Hastings. Jason Woodward makes his first apperance of the season from full-back.

England winger Jonny May returns to the squad after missing out against Leicester Tigers. 

Warriors | 15 Jamie Shillcock, 14 Noah Heward, 13 Ollie Lawrence, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Melani Nanai, 10 Owen Williams, 9 Willi Heinz (CC), 1 Ethan Waller, 2 Scott Baldwin, 3 Christian Judge, 4 Matt Garvey, 5 Justin Clegg, 6 Ted Hill (CC), 7 Sam Lewis, 8 Matt Kvesic.

Replacements | 16 Niall Annett, 17 Marc Thomas, 18 Jack Owlett, 19 Kyle Hatherell, 20 Sione Vailanu, 21 Will Chudley, 22 Billy Searle, 23 Oli Morris.

Gloucester Rugby | 15 Jason Woodward, 14 Jonny May, 13 Billy Twelvetrees, 12 Mark Atkinson, 11 Ollie Thorley, 10 Adam Hastings, 9 Ben Meehan; 1 Harry Elrington, 2 Jack Singleton, 3 Kirill Gotovtsev, 4 Freddie Clark, 5 Andrew Davidson, 6 Ruan Ackermann, 7 Lewis Ludlow, 8 Ben Morgan. 

Replacements | 16 Henry Walker, 17 Val Rapava-Ruskin, 18 Jamal Ford-Robinson, 19 Freddie Thomas, 20 Jack Clement, 21 Stephen Varney, 22 Lloyd Evans, 23 Chris Harris.