WARRIORS' British and Irish Lions duo of Rory Sutherland and Duhan van der Merwe will have returned to the starting 15 for this weekend's Gallagher Premiership clash with Wasps at Sixways (3pm kick-off). 

Winger van der Merwe was withdrawn before kick-off last week at Newcastle with a sore neck but is fit enough to start from the off tomorrow afternoon.

Loosehead prop Sutherland has recovered from the side muscle injury that ruled him out of Scotland’s Autumn Nations Series matches and will make his first appearance for Warriors since October 22.

They are two of six changes to the team that drew with Newcastle Falcons last Saturday in the snow.

Melani Nanai makes his first appearance since round three (vs Gloucester) following a hamstring injury and takes the place of Alex Hearle, who has a dead leg. 

Christian Judge returns at tighthead prop in a completely new front row with Niall Annett, named at hooker. 

In the second row Graham Kitchener returns in place of his younger brother Andrew

England centre Ollie Lawrence returns to the matchday squad as a replacement having recovered from the calf injury he suffered in the win over Sale Sharks five weeks ago.

Young half-back duo Gareth Simpson and Fin Smith continue at scrum-half and fly-half.

As for the visitors, they aslo make changes. 

Dan Frost starts with Gabriel Oghre dropping to the bench in the only change in the forwards.

Jimmy Gopperth, Alex McHenry and Marcus Watson all back in the starting XV and Josh Bassett returns to the wing.

Former Worcester Warrior Francois Hougaard who suffered a knee injury against Gloucester and misses out on playing his old club.

Tom West is named among replacements and Alfie Barbeary is also on the bench.

Warriors | 15 Jamie Shillcock, 14 Melani Nanai, 13 Francois Venter (CC), 12 Ashley Beck, 11 Duhan van der Merwe, 10 Fin Smith, 9 Gareth Simpson, 1 Rory Sutherland, 2 Niall Annett, 3 Christian Judge, 4 Matt Garvey, 5 Graham Kitchener, 6 Kyle Hatherell, 7 Ted Hill (CC), 8 Sione Vailanu.

Replacements | 16 Scott Baldwin, 17 Ethan Waller, 18 Jay Tyack, 19 Joe Batley, 20 Sam Lewis, 21 Will Chudley, 22 Billy Searle, 23 Ollie Lawrence.

Wasps | 15. Watson, 14. Kibirige, 13. McHenry, 12. Gopperth, 11. Bassett; 10. Umaga, 9. Porter; 1. Hislop, 2. Frost, 3. Toomaga-Allen, 4. Fifita, 5. Stooke, 6. Shields (c), 7. Young, 8. T.Willis.

Replacements | 16. Oghre, 17. West, 18. Millar Mills, 19. de Chaves, 20. Carr, 21. Barbeary, 22. Wolstenholme, 23. Minozzi