WORCESTER City have been moved into the Hellenic League Premier for the 2023/24 season, where they will join city rivals Worcester Raiders. 

The FA have just published the new league allocations for non-league clubs across the country.

City will join Raiders and recently promoted Pershore Town in the same division, having been moved across from the Midland Football League Premier. 

It means there will be no less than six Worcestershire derbies in that league next season. But then you can add another six Worcestershire-Herefordshire derbies as well, with Hereford Lads Club and Hereford Pegasus in Hellenic Premier. 

As for Malvern Town, they have been confirmed in the Southern League Division One South after being promoted out of Step 5 for just the second time in their history. The Hillsiders will play in the same league as Evesham United. 

They are the only movements for Worcestershire non-league sides, as the Step 3 teams of Redditch United, Bromsgrove Sporting, Alvechurch and Stourbridge all remain in the Southern League Premier Central. 

Stourport Swifts, Bewdley Town and Studley stay in the Midland Football League Premier, whilst Droitwich Spa remain in the MFL Division One after missing out on promotion in the play-off final.

Hellenic League - Premier 

Worcester Raiders 

Worcester City

Pershore Town 

Midland Football League - Premier 

Stourport Swifts 

Bewdley Town


Midland Football League - Division One 

Droitwich Spa

Southern League Division One - South

Evesham United 

Malvern Town 

Southern League Premier Central 


Bromsgrove Sporting

Redditch United