PERSHORE Tennis Centre celebrated a successful evening at the annual Herefordshire and Worcestershire LTA Awards.

The recent ceremony proved very exciting for Pershore Tennis Centre as the club, and those affiliated with it, won a trio of awards.

On Saturday, March 16 at the Worcester County Cricket Club, the H&W LTA Tennis Award Winners were proudly announced.

Pershore's Mike Langston won Performance Coach of the Year, Steve Bauer and the whole club itself won for Competition of the Year 2024 as well as Sarah McCormick who won Volunteer of the Year.

Here is the list of all the winners across the evening; 

Club of the Year: Belbroughton Tennis Club

Volunteer of the Year: Sarah McCormick

Development Coach of the Year: Anthony Wright

Performance Coach of the Year: Mike Langston

Connecting Communities Award: Lido Park Tennis

Official of the Year: Tom Potts

Competition of the Year: Pershore Tennis Centre

Park Venue of the Year: Lido Park Tennis

Tennis For All Award: Boughton Park Coaching Team

Volunteer of the Year - Highly Commended: Margaret Hughes