FIVE Worcester Warriors youngsters have been called up to England Under 20s’ 32-man Elite Player Squad for the 2017/18 season.

Forwards Beck Cutting, Ted Hill, Joe Morris and James Scott, along with centre Will Butler are all set to compete in the 2018 Six Nations as well as the World Rugby Under 20 Championship in May.

Former Worcester Sixth Form College student Hill made his Warriors debut earlier this season along with ex-Bromsgrove School pupil Cutting, while Butler has captained the first-team in this season’s Anglo-Welsh Cup competition.

Scott and Morris have impressed for Worcester Cavaliers this term and all five will now join the England Under 20 squad for a training camp at Bisham Abbey Sports Centre from January 7-12 ahead of the Six Nations.

The England Under 20s will be led by Steve Bates and fellow coaches Anthony Allen, Richard Blaze and James Ponton.

The squad includes ten members of the group that reached the final of the World Rugby Under 20 Championship in Georgia, includin Butler.

England open their Under 20 Six Nations campaign against Italy on February 2) before a home game against Wales in Newcastle on February 9.

They then play Scotland in Edinburgh on February 23, France in Beziers on March 9 and will end their campaign against Ireland at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry on March 16.

Head coach Steve Bates said: “By naming the squad in January we’ve been able to pick players who have been performing well in the first half of the season.

“Our experienced players are going to be hugely influential as we don’t have much time together ahead of the Six Nations.

"The players who know what to expect will be important as they will have an impact on the playing style as well as getting the group together off the pitch and integrating everyone as quickly as possible.”

England U20 EPS Squad 2017/18.


Josh Basham (London Irish).

Ben Curry (Sale Sharks).

Beck Cutting (Worcester Warriors).

Ben Earl (Saracens).

Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers).

Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors).

Dino Lamb (Harlequins).

Sam Lewis (Leicester Tigers).

Sam Moore (Sale Sharks).

Joe Morris (Worcester Warriors).

Gabriel Oghre (Wasps).

James Scott (Worcester Warriors).

Alex Seville (Gloucester).

Marcus Street (Exeter Chiefs).

Toby Trinder (Northampton Saints).

Henry Walker (Gloucester).

Tom Willis (Wasps).


Rory Brand (London Irish).

Will Butler (Worcester Warriors).

Aaron Chapman (Bristol).

Ali Crossdale (Saracens).

Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints).

James Grayson (Northampton Saints).

Tom Hardwick (Leicester Tigers).

Gabriel Ibitoye (Harlequins).

Ben Loader (London Irish).

Jordan Olowofela (Leicester Tigers).

Tom Parton (London Irish).

Tom Seabrook (Gloucester).

Joe Snow (Exeter Chiefs).

Ben White (Leicester Tigers).

Matt Williams (London Irish).