JAMES Scott has been named to the bench for England under 20s ahead of their Six Nations clash with Wales at Kingston Park on Friday (7.45pm).

The lock is the only Worcester Warriors player to have been selected in the 23-man matchday squad as head coach Steve Bates makes six changes to the starting 15 that defeated Italy 27-17 in their Six Nations opener last weekend.

Centre Will Butler, who started against Italy alongside Scott, and prop Joe Morris have not been picked.

Bates said: “We had a good victory against Italy last Friday in difficult conditions and made a solid start to the tournament.

“The players have recovered very quickly from that opening match and the sessions we’ve had this week have been extremely competitive and focused.

“Some of the changes we’ve made have been enforced as we’ve lost players back to their clubs for the weekend’s Premiership fixtures which is a great opportunity for them.

“Selection for Italy was very close in many positions and choosing the starting 15 for Friday against Wales has been just as tough.

"The players we’ve chosen have performed very well in the first-half of the season as well as contributing positively to training this week so they have earned their chance.

“Kingston Park is a quick pitch, which will suit our exciting backs and I’m expecting us to play high-intensity, high-tempo rugby.”

England U20s

15. Tom Parton (London Irish).

14. Jordan Olowofela (Leicester Tigers).

13. Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints).

12. Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks).

11. Ben Loader (London Irish).

10. James Grayson (Northampton Saints).

9. Ben White – capt (Leicester Tigers).

1. Toby Trinder (Northampton Saints).

2. Henry Walker (Gloucester).

3. Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers).

4. Dino Lamb (Harlequins).

5. Sam Lewis (Leicester Tigers).

6. Josh Basham (London Irish).

7. Tom Willis (Wasps).

8. Sam Moore (Sale Sharks).


16. Gabriel Oghre (Wasps).

17. Alex Seville (Gloucester).

18. Ehren Painter (Northampton Saints).

19. James Scott (Worcester Warriors).

20. Aaron Hinkley (Gloucester).

21. Rory Brand (London Irish).

22. Tom Hardwick (Leicester Tigers).

23. Matt Williams (London Irish).