THE work Worcester Warriors have been doing in the transfer market will become clear “shortly”, according to director of rugby Alan Solomons.

Warriors have yet to announce a new signing who will arrive ahead of the 2018-19 campaign while their Aviva Premiership rivals have been busy cementing deals with players.

Lock Will Spencer and centre Jackson Willison have agreed to join Leicester Tigers and Bath respectively at the end of the campaign which has led to frustration from Warriors’ fans.

But Solomons insisted he was “happy” with the club’s efforts to add to their squad and understood supporters' restlessness for positive news.

“It takes time but I do think we are getting there,” Solomons said.

“So far I am happy with the progress we have made (in the transfer market) and that will unfold shortly.

“I understand that everyone has had to be patient but in the fullness of time you will see what’s been happening.”

According to The Rugby Paper, Warriors want to strengthen their front-row resources.

But Solomons refused to say what areas his side, who are nine points above the relegation zone, were looking to bolster.

“I think we need to follow the protocol (in releasing information) and do it in the way we usually do it,” Solomons added.

“There will be releases in due course.”

Prior to his departure in December, former Warriors boss Gary Gold spent time in South Africa, scouring the country to find talented young players looking to ply their trade in England.

Solomons was also keen to stress the contacts he had established in the southern hemisphere.

The 67-year-old has worked at a long list of clubs in his coaching career including South African sides Stormers and Eastern Province Kings.

“Gary would have natural links in South Africa because he has coached there and is from there and so would I,” Solomons added.

“As Gary has been in rugby for a long time he has got a good network of people all over the world.

“As I have been in rugby for quite a long time too I have got a good network in New Zealand, Australia and South Africa.”