CENTRE Ben Te'o has been dropped to the bench for England's Six Nations clash with Wales at Twickenham on Saturday (4.45pm).

The Worcester Warriors star has been replaced by Jonathan Joseph as England head coach Eddie Jones makes two changes to the side that defeated Italy 46-15 last weekend.

Scrum-half Danny Care comes in for the injured Ben Youngs while Richard Wigglesworth has been named as cover.

Te'o will win his 10th cap if he comes on against Wales and could go head-to-head with Warriors teammate Josh Adams who has retained his place in the starting line-up.

Jones said: “The team is hugely excited about playing in front of 82,000 fans at Twickenham and we’ll be well prepared and ready to go out there and beat Wales on Saturday.

“We want to make sure our set-piece is dominant, our defence is ferocious and that we are at our best against Wales this weekend."


15 Mike Brown (Harlequins 65 caps).

14 Anthony Watson (Bath 29 caps).

13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath 36 caps).

12 Owen Farrell (Saracens 54 caps).

11 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers 30 caps).

10 George Ford (Leicester Tigers 41 caps).

9 Danny Care (Harlequins 77 caps).

1 Mako Vunipola (Saracens 45 caps).

2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints 90 caps).

3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers 78 caps).

4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps 48 caps).

5 Maro Itoje (Saracens 15 caps).

6 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints 62 caps).

7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins 60 caps).

8 Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs 4 caps).


16 Jamie George (Saracens 21 caps).

17 Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs 1 cap).

18 Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs 6 caps).

19 George Kruis (Saracens 22 caps).

20 Sam Underhill (Bath 4 caps).

21 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens 27 caps).

22 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors 9 caps).

23 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs 24 caps).